Diversity Collective Ventura County is a community based non profit 501c3 organization.  Promoting advocacy, education, and mental and physical health for the LGBTQ community in Ventura County, California via our community resource center, programs and community events. We are the parent organization of Ventura County Pride, AIDS Walk Ventura and The Diversity Gala. All proceeds raised through fundraising efforts go to fund DCVC and it's community programs.

Michael MacDonald

Vice President

michaelm@diversitycollective.org

Diane Von Heyneman

Community Activist   

 


board of Directors

Joseph Summers  

President

joseph@diversitycollective.org

Kelly-Marie Jones

Treasure

kelly@diversitycollective.org

Vicente Torres 

DCVC HIV and AIDS

Education and Prevention Program Coordinator 

vicente.torres@diversitycollective.org 



Audrey Ford  

DCVC Rainbow Umbrella Program Coordinator   

audrey.ford@diversitycollective.org



Ashley Anderson

Director 

ashley@diversitycollective.org


Ed Elrod 

Legal Council 


Tess Allen   

DCVC Community Resource Center Administration Assistant  

tess.allen@diversitycollective.org 



Diversity Collective is a community-based 501(c)3 nonprofit governed by a volunteer board of directors and volunteer advisory board. It is our mission to promote advocacy, education, mental and physical health for the LGBTQ community in Ventura County, California via our community resource center, programs, and community building events. 
We are the proud parent organization of 
Ventura County Pride, AIDS Walk Ventura, Pride Prom, and our Diversity Gala. All events are DCVC fundraisers. All proceeds raised through our fundraising efforts go to fund our community resource center, our youth program, Rainbow Umbrella, and our HIV and AIDS Education and Prevention Program.  

Questions? Comments? Connect with us using our Contact Form!

Genevieve Flores-Haro

Secretary 

genevieve@diversitycollective.org


Advisory board and Staff

Steve Somann 

​Community Activist  


DIVERSITY COLLECTIVE VENTURA COUNTY