WELCOME TO DIVERSITY COLLECTIVE VENTURA COUNTY

Diversity Collective is a community-based 501c3 governed by a volunteer board of directors and volunteer advisory board. It is our mission to promote advocacy, education, mental and physical health for the LGBTQ community in Ventura County, California via our community resource center, programs, and community events. 
We are the proud parent organization of 
Ventura County Pride, AIDS Walk Ventura, and our Diversity Gala. All three events are DCVC fundraisers. All proceeds raised through our fundraising efforts go to fund our community resource center and our HIV-AIDS Education and Prevention Program.  Diversity Collective has no paid employees at this time and is staffed by all volunteers!    

Questions? Comments? Connect with us using our Contact Form!

board of Directors

Anne Blakeley

ED Free 2 B Me

Trans Alliance Ventura   


Steve Somann

President

steve@diversitycollective.org

Genevieve Flores-Haro

Director 

genevieve@diversitycollective.org


Advisory board 

Kelly-Marie Jones

Treasure

kelly@diversitycollective.org

Vincent Torres 

Coalition for Family Harmony



Ashley Anderson

Director 

ashley@diversitycollective.org


​​Michael MacDonald
Secretary

michaelm@diversitycollective.org

​Diversity Collective Ventura County is a community based non profit 501c3 organization.  Promoting advocacy, education, and mental and physical health for the LGBTQ community in Ventura County, California via our community resource center, programs and community events. We are the parent organization of Ventura County Pride, AIDS Walk Ventura and The Diversity Gala. All proceeds raised through fundraising efforts go to fund DCVC and it's community programs.

Joseph Summers

Vice President

joseph@diversitycollective.org

Diane Von Heyneman

Community Activist   

 


Ed Elrod 

Legal Council